j-doll

 

 

I should have picked up early on the clue
It was a different tongue but still was you
Your mind was made up long before
We stood still in between just a door

 

Was it because I couldn’t hold your hand?
Was it because you couldn’t understand?
Was it because wisdom comes in years?
Was it because I never saw your fears?

I’m now walking this tight rope
You walk beside your dreams that won’t stop
I look inside this, my empty case
May be will meet again someplace
 
The reasons to believe have now all gone
Time never stops for no one
For when your day will be my night
There will be a common tune for which to write

And in the wider span of memories
Dreams will be written on summer’s leaves
That autumn will spread far and wide
To tell we’ll never be side by side

I’m now walking this tight rope
You walk beside your dreams that won’t stop
I look inside this, my empty case
May be will meet again someplace

It feels like change but I just can’t tell
From this long queue of farewells
But in the wind that blew from below
I asked the rain for a little more

Like a wish that never comes true
All I have is this song for you
With my fingers and tongue now threadbare
The last word is ai wo komete

I’m now walking this tight rope
You walk beside your dreams that won’t stop
I look inside this, my empty case
May be will meet again someplace

And wouldn’t it be nice