leaves1There is a house that plays hide and seek in the trees
It sways gently in the morning breeze
And tell me now child what do you see
From the house that plays hide and seek in the trees

 

In the storms of the night it quivers like angels of love
That keep you grounded but watch from above
So tell me now child now child how would you feel
If all of your dreams one day would be real

The house in the trees doesn’t hide from the sun
 It gives its warmth to all and to one
 But in the moonlight with a touch of mystique
 The house in trees will play hide and seek

And the birds of the sky that peck at your window
They want a little of the scent from your pillow
And tell me now child what do you see
From the house that plays hide and seek in the trees

If I have been have I left behind
Something in case I’ve changed my mind
So tell me now child how would you feel
If all of your dreams one day would be real

Foto: Summer rain, Darwin ’09