first-bike

 

 

‘t was a time when the wind blew strong
When left was right and right was wrong
Albi was right, Gianni was gone
We left together but I came back alone

 

The wind blew hard, we felt that sting
Boys turned men and pain was king
‘t was the time when peace felt right
And all we had was the will to fight

And where were you when I needed you most
Where were you when my mind was lost?

Mama said; “the wind is cold
If you leave I’ve nothing to hold”
Nothing is naught, not an empty hand
It’s tomorrow if you take a stand

So we left, you never returned
You can’t die just because you can
And so it was when the wind blew strong
You left early but I couldn’t come along

And where were you when I needed you most
Where were you when my mind was lost?

Watch me now! Watch me now!
Are you there to watch me now?

Foto: My first bike